We are proud to have members from throughout the Eastern Shore of Maryland and Delaware, as well as brokers throughout the Eastern region!  Our growers, brokers and corporate members value the high-quality watermelons that are produced on the wonderful farms throughout Delmarva!  Please consider joining our Association and showing your support for our local farmers and their delicious watermelons!

2013 Mar-Del Officers and Directors:

President:   Jay Rider
Vice President:   Will Hales
Secretary/Treasurer: Michelle Wright
Promotions Coordinator: Dawn Collins
Watermelon Queen: Chelsey Procino


Brandon Catlin 
Doug Corey
Kevin Evans
Travis Hastings
Glen Jones 
Richard Wojciak

Chris Magee
Josh Rowe
Mark Collins

Executive Council:
Kenny Bennett
eorge Collins
Dosse Givens 
Mark Collins 

Jimmy Lee Goslee                
Donald Hales                       
Jeff Hastings 
Lewis Lowe
Jerry Rider   
Willis Robinson  
Bill Toadvine          
Clay Vincent
Ray Vincent   
Charles Wright, IV

Membership Links:



Mar-Del Watermelon Association

Your Subtitle text


Mark Your Calendar!

2014 Annual Watermelon Convention
January 31 - February 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Resort in Cambridge, MD

Some Important 2014 Convention Notes:

Click here for the 2014 Scholarship Application
. Two $1,000 scholarships will be awarded to high school seniors who plan to pursue a degree in agriculture or related field. Applicants must be enrolled in a college for Fall, 2014 and a MD or DE resident.  Applications must be postmarked by Jan. 10, 2014, and will be presented at the convention on Feb. 1st. 


Website Builder